Liverpool City Region - Mersey Greens

The Green Party is represented by six local parties in the Liverpool City Region; Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton, Warrington (inc. Halton) and Wirral.





The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (LCRCA) is the combined authority of the Liverpool City Region, an area that covers the metropolitan county of Merseyside and the adjacent Borough of Halton in North West England. It was established on 1 April 2014 by statutory instrument under the provisions of the Local Democracy, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009. Membership of the combined authority is made up of the leaders of the six principal membership authorities and the local enterprise partnership.

The LCRCA is a strategic authority with powers over transport, economic development and regeneration. Transport policy of the combined authority is delivered by the Merseytravel functional body.

The statutory name of the combined authority is the Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral Combined Authority.

Latest news

>> More news

RSS Feed

Sign up for updates

Find out more